Bursa Malaysia Holidays bestbuyreview

If you are a Malaysian citizen or you might be new to Malaysia country and searching for trading stock exchange holidays, then you are at the right page. So rather than moving elsewhere and getting confused regarding Holidays, you must scroll the data down and make your mind clear. 

As I have mentioned and described all the holidays along with its working hours, you will easily find the answer to your questions regarding Bursa Malaysia Holidays 2017. The schedule for Bursa Malaysia Holidays 2017 is given here in this palimpsest. 

Bursa-Malaysia IMAGE

 

Malaysia Stock Exchange which is also well-known as Bursa Malaysia located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with a market capitalization of $372.72 Billion. 

2017 Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays
No Month Date Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day(Observed)
2 January 28 Saturday Chinese New Year
3 January 30 Monday Chinese New Year (Observed)
4 February 1 Wednesday Federal Territory Day
5 February 9 Thursday Thaipusam (Excluded Labuan)
6 February 27 Monday Chinese New Year Eve (Half Day)
7 May 1 Monday Workers’ Day
8 May 10 Wednesday Wesak Day
9 May 30 Tuesday Harvest Festival (Labuan Holiday Only)
10 May 31 Wednesday Harvest Festival (Labuan Holiday Only)
11 June 3 Saturday King’s Birthday
12 June 12 Monday Nuzul Al-Quran
13 June 26 Monday Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) *
14 June 27 Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) * (Observed)
15 August 31 Thursday National Day
16 September 1 Friday Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha) *
17 September 16 Saturday Malaysia Day
18 September 21 Thursday Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
19 October 18 Wednesday Deepavali *
20 December 1 Friday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
21 December 25 Monday Christmas Day
* Date Subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

bursa holiday hours

 

Notice:

  • The dates mentioned over here are not the real ones. I have mentioned in the bracket “observed”. Suppose the holiday is on Sunday, it will be shown on Monday as per the mentioned dates and details. 
  • Well, it also depends on the atmosphere and environmental conditions.
  • The half-day schedules continue up to afternoon hours. 
  • It is CLOSED for two days weekly i.e. SATURDAY and SUNDAY.
TRADING HOURS
Trading Phases TIME
1st Session Pre-Opening 8:30 AM
Opening and Continuous Trading 9:00 AM
Closing 12:30 PM
Lunch
2nd Session Pre-Opening 2:00 PM
Opening and Continuous Trading 2:30 PM
Pre-Closing 4:45 PM
Closing 4:50 PM
Trading at Last 4:50 pm – 5:00 pm

 

BURSA MALAYSIA HOLIDAYS CALENDAR 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *