Post Office Holiday 2017

Just a few days before I needed to post some kinds of stuff and I was bit confused whether the post services will be on or it may be a holiday. Yeah!!! Did you face the same problem anytime or currently you may be in a confused stage. Thus my readers here I have mentioned the details and information that will clear your mind regarding the postal holidays and post services holidays.

India_Post holidays image

For Indians, it is government based services and thus my readers here is the list of holidays for post services which is also referred as “post office”. On the post service where the postage stamps are stick by adhesives and Postal Index Number (PIN) is also mentioned according to the area.

These are the FAQ’s the Indian citizens face in India:

  1. Are post offices open tomorrow?
  2. Why is Second Saturday a holiday in India?
  3. Are post offices open on the weekends?

It depends on the location whether a post office is open on Saturday. Some post has Saturday hours while other post offices are closed on Saturday. If the post office is open on Saturday, the other days of a week are with shorter hours.

Depending on the day here are all the holidays mentioned, so you can correlate your day and date with the below mentioned holidays and the working hours too.

india-post-office hours photo

This is the rare information that people are aware of. According to the book of Genesis in the Bible, the world was created in six days and the seventh day (Saturday) was a day of rest and worship. But the Saturday hours keep changing and even the holidays on Saturday according to the rules.

HOLIDAYS FOR INDIAN POST SERVICE 2017

Holiday Date Day
REPUBLIC DAY 26-01-2017 Thursday
MAHAVIR JAYANTI 09-04-2017 Sunday
GOOD FRIDAY 14-04-2017 Friday
BUDDHA PURNIMA 10-05-2017 Wednesday
IDU-UL-FITR 26-06-2017 Monday
INDEPENDENCE DAY 15-08-2017 Tuesday
IDU-UL-ZUHA (BAKRID) 02-09-2017 Saturday
DUSSEHRA (VIJAYA DASHAMI) 30-09-2017 Saturday
MUHARRAM 01-10-2017 Sunday
MAHATMA GANDHI’S BIRTHDAY 02-10-2017 Monday
DIWALI (DEEPAVALI) 19-10-2017 Thursday
GURU NANAK’S BIRTHDAY 04-11-2017 Saturday
PROPHET MOHAMMAD’S BIRTHDAY (ID-E-MILAD) 02-12-2017 Saturday
CHRISTMAS 25-12-2017 Monday

For my readers I recommend if you are still confused for the open and closed postal services, you can contact your nearby postal office before visiting that place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *